Six Students Will Take American Chemical Society Indiana Scholarship Exams on March 2


Six PCRHS students have been nominated to take the 2013 American Chemical Society Indiana Section High School Scholarship Examination on Saturday, March 2, 2013 at Butler University. Scholarships will be awarded based on student performance on the 110-minute Local Section Chemistry Olympiad Examination written by the ACS Examinations Institute. Students who have been nominated are:

Mae Harvey
Konnor Jenkins
Nolan Kalor
SaMone Ray
Cynthia  Schrunder
Joyce Vanlandingham

The test is a qualifier for the United States National Chemistry Olympiad (USNCO) competition held at the United States Air Force Academy in June. For more information, visit the American Chemical Society web site.